Prime Minister's Council on TRADE & INDUSTRY

Subject Group on Food & Agro Industries
Report on
Food & Agro Industries Management Policy


The Task Force formed a Core Group for this project. This Core group worked with the Task Force in the detailed preparation of the report and assisted it in all its meetings. We would like to acknowledge and thank them for their significant contribution to our efforts. The core group consisted of

  • Mr S K Alagh, Managing Director, Britannia Industries Limited
  • Mr R Gopalakrishnan, Executive Director, Tata Sons Limited
  • Mr P K Malik, Senior Vice President, Britannia Industries Limited
  • Mr Dilip Chenoy, Director, Confederation of Indian Industries (CII)
  • Mr Kapil Khandelwal, Business Development Manager, Britannia Industries Limited

The Task Force wishes to also thank the invaluable inputs of the following:

Ministry of Food Processing

  • Mr P S Bhatnagar, Secretary
  • Mr Devdas Chhotroy, Joint Secretary
  • Mr K K Gupta, Joint Secretary
  • Mr Bhatia, Chief Engineer - Rice Milling
  • Mr Goel, Deputy Secretary
  • Mr Ramesh Abhishek, Director
  • Ms Rekha Pai, Director

Ministry of Food & Consumer Affairs

  • Mr R S Mathur, Secretary

Planning Commission

  • Mr Ashok Kumar, Principal Adviser
  • Mr B D Jethra, Adviser (I & E)
  • Dr (Mrs) Rohini Nayyar, Adviser
  • Mr B N Navalwala, Adviser (I & CAD)
  • Mr P N Shaili, Addl Adviser
  • Dr S C Lahiri, Joint Adviser
  • Mr R S Kanade, Director - Agriculture
  • Mr S M Acharya, Joint Secretary, Agri Exports, Ministry of Commerce
  • Mr Bharat Bhushan, Director, Ministry of Commerce

Confederation of Indian Industries (CII)

  • Mr Tarun Das, Director General